Lesson in blogging

Tonight I learned  some important lessons in the blogging world:

A. Type up your work separately. SAVE THEM.

B. Take a snap shot of the media you posted.

C.  Do not work on your blog from two different locations.

I have the WordPress application on my computer however,  I usually forget and update directly from the web. Tonight when I began to write a new post I opened up the App  and an old draft for my post titled ‘the “scenic” route’ came up ,  I pushed “update” with out realizing it.

I deleted almost the entire post. I was crushed. That was one of my favorite posts. I thought  I had saved my writing but I was unable to find it in any of my files. So please learn from my mistakes and SAVE SAVE SAVE.

sincerely,

A disgruntled blogger.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Haha, I’ve had the same problem with forgetting to save in the past! Technology can suck sometimes :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

